Awards & Grants

Erwin Zolt Digital Literacy Game Changer Award

The International Literacy Association (ILA) presents this award annually to honor literacy game changers in online collaboration who are making an outstanding and innovative contribution to the use of technology in literacy education. This award was established in memory of Erwin Zolt, who inspired in others a "zest for knowledge."

Sponsored by Nina Zolt and Miles Gilburne

This grant is suspended until further notice pending available funding.

Recent recipients


Amy Hutchison

Amy Hutchison, George Mason University



Margaret Hawkins


Julie Coiro

Recent recipients of the Technology and Literacy Award


Grand Recipient:
Marique Daugherty, Slough, United Kingdom

Regional Recipients:
Brian Cook, Salisbury, MD
Patricia Daniels, Greenbrier, AR


Grand Recipients:
Sara Hamerla
Kaity Kao


Grand Recipients:
Libby Curran
Carolyn Fortuna

Regional Recipients:
Great Lakes: Bonnie Hoffman
International: Sheila Marie Koch Jurke
Southeast: Amy Blowers
Southwest: Amy Cantrell
West: Elizabeth Gomez


For additional information, contact